WHAT HAVE I BEEN UP TO?

I haven’t posted anything on my personal blog for awhile now, and I’m sorry about that. I tried to keep this up regularly, but I’ve been devoting a lot of time to getting the new CINEMA KNIFE FIGHT Web site off the ground.

What is CINEMA KNIFE FIGHT? Well, for the past five years, Michael Arruda and I have been writing a horror movie review column with two scoop of laughs. This is unlike any other review you’ve read. It’s informative (we know our stuff), but also very entertaining. Kind of like Siskel and Ebert crossed with SPY VS. SPY from the old Mad Magazine.

What this means is that a lot of the movie reviews I’d post here are being posted there now, as well as our older CKF columns (from the HELLNOTES newsletter and our recent run over at FEAR ZONE), and of course BRAND NEW reviews when horror or other genre films hit the theaters.

Tonight, for example, I just posted a brand new review of James Cameron’s AVATAR.

If you’re familiar with the column, please check the new website regularly. Content is added to the site daily. If you’re not familiar with CKF, please come on over and give us a try. You tried the rest, now try the best – when it comes to movie reviews.

Just go to CINEMA KNIFE FIGHT.

In the meantime, I’m trying to figure out what to post here in the place of movie reviews. Let me know if there’s anything in particular you want me to address. And HAPPY HOLIDAYS to you all!

Best,
LL

One Response to “WHAT HAVE I BEEN UP TO?”

  1. Hey, I just wanted to say what a fantastic website. I certainly enjoyed it and found it interesting reading. Can’t wait for your next post!

Leave a Reply

